Found a Peanut

This is an old favorite sung to the tune of “Oh My Darlin’ Clementine”.

Found a peanut, found a peanut, found a peanut last night,
Last night I found a peanut, found a peanut last night.

Cracked it open, cracked it open, cracked it open last night,
Last night I cracked it open, cracked it open last night.

It was rotten, it was rotten, it was rotten inside.
Inside it was rotten, it was rotten inside.

Ate it anyway, ate it anyway, ate it anyway last night.
Last night I ate it anyway, ate it anyway last night.

Had a tummy-ache, had a tummy-ache, had a tummy-ache last night.
Last night I had a tummy-ache, had a tummy-ache last night.

Called the doctor, called the doctor, called the doctor last night.
Last night I called the doctor, called the doctor last night.

Had to operate, had to operate, had to operate last night.
Last night they had to operate, had to operate last night.

Went to heaven, went to heaven, went to heaven last night.
Last night I went to heaven, went to heaven last night.

Didn’t want me, didn’t want me, didn’t want me last night.
Last night heaven didn’t want me, didn’t want me last night.

Went the other way, Went the other way, went the other way last night.
Last night I went the other way, went the other way last night.

Devil didn’t want me, devil didn’t want me, devil didn’t want me last night.
Last night they didn’t want me, devil didn’t want me last night.

Came to life again, came to life again, come to life again last night.
Last night I came to life again, came to life again last night.

Leave a Reply

